Posted by: John McGerr | March 18, 2009

Spanish Connection


A week or so before my brother’s wedding in 2008 a cousin of mine also got married. Nothing unusual in that I know, but as someone who has worked on the family tree over the years it was interesting in that it was the first international wedding in the family(that I know of). Kevin Dugdale, my cousin from Delvin, got married to a Spanish girl called Elena Gonzalez. The wedding was in her hometown near Madrid and those who attended had a really great time. As an interesting aside Elena’s brother plays football with a team in Spain. As part of the celebrations there was a display of horsemanship _ I don’t know of Elena or her family are involved with horses themselves. Below are photos from the wedding sent to me by my Uncle, John O’Flaherty.

Categories

